Adam Lambert to sing on soundtrack for movie ‘Captain Underpants’

11 May 2017 | Dream Works



‘Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 11, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums

Virgin Records will release the official soundtrack album for DreamWorks Animation’s Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie. The album features the songs from the movie including “Weird Al” Yankovic’s Captain Underpants Theme Song, as well as tracks by Andy Grammar, Adam Lambert, Nathan Willett of Cold War Kids and Lul Yachty. Also included are three tracks from the film’s original score composed by Theodore Shapiro (Ghostbusters, The Devil Wears Prada, Tropic Thunder, Marley & Me). The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 2, 2017. Captain Underpants is directed by David Soren and features the voices of Kevin Hart, Ed Helms, Nick Kroll, Thomas Middleditch, Jordan Peele and Kristen Schaal. The movie tells the story of two overly imaginative pranksters who hypnotize their principal into thinking he’s a ridiculously enthusiastic, incredibly dimwitted superhero named Captain Underpants. The animated comedy will be released nationwide on June 2 by 20th Century Fox.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Captain Underpants Theme Song – “Weird Al” Yankovic (2:14)
2. A Friend Like You – Andy Grammar (3:40)
3. Saturday (Cast Version) – Kevin Hart & Thomas Middleditch (0:48)
4. Think (Aretha franklin) – Adam Lambert (2:59)
5. 1812 Ofarture – The Students Of Jerome Horwitz Elementary School (1:08)
6. Hallelujah – Kevin Hart, Thomas Middleditch & Ed Helms (0:39)
7. Oh Yeah – Lil Yachty (2:51)
8. Saturday – Nathan Willett of Cold War Kids (3:29)
9. Comic Book Opening – Theodore Shapiro (1:54)
10. Saving the Day – Theodore Shapiro (7:22)
11. The Prank For Good – Theodore Shapiro (5:38)